## Chapter 11. OFFICERS

- C11.01. The officers of this congregation shall be a president, vice president, secretary, and treasurer.
  - a. Duties of the officers shall be specified in the bylaws.
  - b. The officers shall be voting members of this congregation.
  - c. Officers of this congregation shall serve similar offices of the Congregation Council and shall be voting members of the Congregation Council.
  - d. The treasurer shall be appointed by the Congregation Council for a term of one year. The treasurer shall have voice and vote at the meetings of the Congregation Council. The Treasurer shall be nominated by the Give Table and appointed by the Congregation Council at the first meeting of the new Council for a term of two years. A Treasurer's time in office shall not exceed two consecutive terms. The Treasurer shall have voice and vote at the meetings of the Congregation Council.
- **C11.02.** The offices of president, vice president and secretary shall be nominated by the Nominating Committee and elected by this congregation by written ballot and shall serve for 2 years. The term shall begin at the close of the annual meeting at which they are elected and installed.
- **C11.03.** No officer shall hold more than one office or position on the Congregation Council at a time. No elected officer shall be eligible to serve more than two consecutive terms in the same office.